Federal Republic of Nigeria

NATIONAL JUDICIAL COUNCIL

  • Quick Contact:
  • 09-4603190

PRESS RELEASES

S/N TITLE RELEASED DATE DOWNLOAD
1 • NJC recommends appointments of Hon. Dr. Justice I. T. Muhammad, CFR as substantive CJN, and eight (8) others as Heads of Court Wed, 10th Jul, 2019
2 • NJC meets to formally note the acceptance by President Buhari of the voluntary retirement of Hon. Mr. Justice W. S. N. Onnoghen, GCON Mon, 10th Jun, 2019
3 NJC extends acting appointment of Honourable Dr. Justice I. T. Muhammad, CFR, by three (3) months. Sat, 20th Apr, 2019
4 • NJC decides on the Report of the Five-Man Committee set up to investigate petitions against Hon. Mr. Justice W. S. N. Onnoghen, GCON and Hon. Mr. Justice I. T. Muhammad, CFR Wed, 3rd Apr, 2019
5 NJC Constitutes a five-man Committee to investigate petitions written against Hon. Mr. Justice W. S. N. Onnoghen, GCON and Hon. Mr. Justice I. T. Muhammad, CFR; Fowards new petition written against the latter. Wed, 13th Feb, 2019
6 NJC constitutes Preliminary Complaints Assessment Committee, forwards new petition by The EFCC to Hon. Mr. Justice W.S.N. Onnoghen... Mon, 11th Feb, 2019
7 NJC ends Emergency meeting;To reconvene on 11th February, 2019... Tue, 29th Jan, 2019
8 Justice Abba-Aji : National Judicial Council re-affirms its commitment to zero tolerance for corruption. Tue, 16th Oct, 2018
9 NJC recommends the dismissal of two (2) Judges; Thu, 4th Oct, 2018
10 Special Anti-Corruption Courts Deliver Judgement in 324 cases in 6 Months Thu, 28th Jun, 2018
11 PRESIDENTIAL APPROVAL OF 12 JUSTICES FOR THE COURT OF APPEAL, 9 FOR FEDERAL HIGH COURT AND 7 FOR FCT HIGH COURT Wed, 20th Jun, 2018
12 COTRIMCO submits interim report to NJC, Blames prosecution, Court and Prison for delay Fri, 18th May, 2018
13 APPOINTMENT OF JUDGES Fri, 11th May, 2018
14 Recomendation, investigative committee and apoint of Judges Wed, 9th May, 2018
15 Recomendation, Empanel Investigative Committee and Apoint of Judges Wed, 9th May, 2018
16 PRESS RELEASE ON JUSTICE UZOKWE Mon, 19th Mar, 2018
17 PRESS RELEASE ON JUSTICE UZOKWE Mon, 19th Mar, 2018
18 16th March, 2018 Press Release Mon, 19th Mar, 2018
19 Final 14th March, 2018 Press Release Mon, 19th Mar, 2018
20 National Judicial Council declares the suspension of Hon. Mr. Justice T. U. Uzokwe, Chief Judge, Abia State unconstitutional Wed, 31st Jan, 2018

Showing 1 to 20 of 44 entries